top of page

Big Church Night Out

One of my high school teachers who had connections to the BCNO (a concert where Christian artists perform) reached out to me and my older brother asking for us to volunteer in the Big Church Night Out on Sat. 30th. Our role was to sell the merchandised of the bands that performed. When we arrived there at 7 pm, we were separated to work different booths. My brother worked a booth that promoted a singer named Derek Minor, while my booth promoted a member from the "Newsboys" named Adam Agee.

The photo below is the station I worked from 7 pm to 11:20 pm. (4hrs) In the background of the photo, you can see the stage where the bands performed.

After the show, while I was putting away the merchandise and into their respective boxes and counting the amount made from selling the items, Adams Agee approached me. Together we finished packing up everything in no time. And as a token of gratitude for operating his booth, he gave me one of his cds and even sign it.

bottom of page